Facebook Twitter Newsletter Mobile YouTube RSS Wranglers on Pinterest

Wranglers Announce Playoff Roster

wranglers April 2, 2012 0

The Las Vegas Wranglers announced today their playoff roster for the 2012 Kelly Cup Playoffs. The best-of-five series begins tonight on the road against the Utah Grizzlies.

The 19 players eligible to play for Las Vegas are as follows:

Goaltenders: Mitch O’Keefe and Shane Madolora

Defensemen: Jeff May, Mike Madill, Michael Busto, Bretton Stamler, Channing Boe, and Joe Schiller

Forwards: Eric Lampe, Chris Francis, Geoff Paukovich, Scott Campbell, Ash Goldie, Adam Huxley, Robbie Smith, Judd Blackwater, Sean Wiles, Ryan Weston, and Adam Miller

Playoff rosters consist of a maximum of 23 players – a 20-man active roster and a three-man reserve list. Wranglers goaltender Joe Fallon, who is currently with the American Hockey League’s Houston Aeros, is on the reserve list. Wranglers defensemen Jamie Fritsch and Barry Goers, and forwards Pete MacArthur and Josh Lunden, are also eligible to play for the Wranglers in the playoffs once they are released by their current AHL teams.

Forwards Thomas Kiriakou and Jeff Hazelwood have been released by the team.

Games one and two against the Grizzlies take place on the road tonight and tomorrow at 6:05 p.m. The Wranglers return home to Orleans Arena for game three on Thursday, April 5, and if necessary, games four and five will take place on Friday, April 6, and Monday, April 9. All home games will start at 7:05 p.m. The Wranglers are the third seed in the Western conference with a record of 42-22-1-7, and the Grizzlies are seeded sixth with a 33-33-0-6 record.

Comments are closed.